Saturday, November 3, 2007

This article is part of the series:Prime Minister of Turkey Politics and government of Turkey
This is a chronological list of every government formed by the Prime Ministers of the Republic of Turkey. A new number is allocated to each new Prime Minister.
Note: Turkish governments have frequently been formed out of coalitions - in such cases, the Prime Minister's party has been listed.


  • President (List)

    • Abdullah Gül
      Prime Minister

      • Recep Tayyip Erdoğan
        Council of Ministers (Cabinet)

        • 60th, established on August 29, 2007

          • Köksal Toptan (Speaker)
            Political parties

            • Presidential: 2000, 2007
              General Elections: 1973, 1977, 1983, 1987, 1991, 1995, 1999, 2002, 2007
              Foreign relations

              • EU accession
                National Security Council
                Legal system

                • Constitution
                  Human rights
                  Law enforcement
                  Administrative Divisions

                  • Provinces (İller)

                    • Districts (İlçeler)
                      See also:

                      • Regions (Bölgeler) Republic of Turkey

No comments: